powered by  
The Gazette KCRG
Posted March 29, 2011
Democrats announce 2012 caucus leadership team

Sue Dvorsky, chairperson of the Iowa Democratic Party.

The Iowa Democratic Party has announced its 2012 caucus team for the first-in-the-nation caucuses. The team will be responsible for executing strong organizing and messaging efforts across the state to build the foundation for Democratic victories at all levels in 2012.

Chairwoman Sue Dvorsky announced Caucus Director Brendan Summers, Field Director Dena Gleason, Communications Director Sam Roecker, Press Secretary Megan Jacobs, and Information and Technology Director Micah Honeycutt, as the 2012 caucus team.

Summers served as the caucus to convention Director for the IDP in 2008 and returned to the party last year as convention director.

Prior to joining the IDP as field director in 2009, Gleason served as deputy field director for SEIU’s Change That Works campaign, regional field director for President Obama’s general election campaign, and field organizer for Obama for America during the 2007-2008 Iowa caucus campaign.

Jacobs served as the communications director for U.S. Rep Chet Edwards of Texas and previously worked on the rapid response team at the Democratic National Committee and in the paid media department of the 2008 Obama campaign. She will join Roecker, who hired in June.

Honeycutt will continue in his role as information technology director for the IDP through the 2012 caucus. Prior to joining the IDP, he traveled across the country as a data manager for the Clinton campaign and served as the Midwest data lead for the Obama campaign during the 2008 cycle.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.


, , , , ,

From the community

Local Life